Tuesday Recipes – Refresh yourself!

22

16. April 2013 by Swiss

Good morning and  happy Tuesday!

Since we are in the middle of Summer Spring, I wanted to serve you something sweet and something fresh. I am not an Ice Cream fan, so my sweet during the warm seasons will still be fruits, chocolate or cake. To wash it all down and get a fresh breeze of spring, I added my favorite Ice-Tea Recipe to it. Watch out.

FRESH PEPPERMINT-LEMON-ICE-TEA

SONY DSC

Ingredients: 

Hot water

2 fresh lemons

1 handful of fresh mint leaves

Ice

SONY DSC

Preparation:

Put 3/4 of the mint leaves in a large pitcher.

Squeeze in the juice of one lemon.

Cook up 2 litres of water.

Once boiling, pour it over the lemon juice and mint leaves.

SONY DSC

Decorate pitcher and glass with the other lemon and rest of mint leaves, add ice and enjoy!!

SONY DSC

Serve this refreshing drink with a sweet healthy snack. This one is loaded with nutrients and has no added sugar.

PROTEIN BANANA CHOCOLATE MUFFIN

SONY DSC

Ingredients for 2 muffins: 

1 ripe Avocado

1 small ripe banana

8 small dates, pitted

1 scoop protein powder

2 tsp unsweetened cacao powder

1 tsp baking powder

2 eggwhites

Cooking spray or 1 tbsp of oil of your choice

SONY DSC SONY DSCPreparation: 

Preheat oven to 200° Celsius.

Mix together cacao, protein powder and baking powder.

Mashmix the banana, dates and avocado.

Beat the eggwhites until fluffy.

Toss everything together and blend until smooth.

Grease to mugs, muffin bowls or a muffinsheet with cooking spray or with the oil.

Pour in the muffinmix and bake in the oven for 30-40 minutes. Check with a knife – if it comes out clean, muffins are done.

SONY DSC SONY DSCBecause of the combination of Banana and Avocado, these muffins get really soft, even creamy on the inside. You could also bake them as protein bars!!

SONY DSCHave a wonderful day and stay fresh!!

How is the weather in your country, are you already in spring/summer mood like me?

What is your favorite dessert in the warm seasons?

xxx

Lucie

22 thoughts on “Tuesday Recipes – Refresh yourself!

  1. cleanfoodcreativefitness says:

    I love both these recipes! That chocolate muffin looks amazing. You know I love anything chocolate 😉

  2. Definitely intrigued by the peppermint lemon iced tea! I don’t think I’ve ever made iced tea at home before.

  3. sloanepitman says:

    The texture of those muffins look amazing. So creamy and delish. I think I even have all the ingredients!
    LOVE making my own iced tea. This kind looks sooo yummy and light!
    You are getting to be quite the recipe queen madam! Have a great day!
    xoxo

  4. This is a wonderful post. With all the sadness in Boston today, it’s nice to be reminded of the simple things that bring happiness. Those muffins look delicious 🙂

  5. Yummm!!! I love making pitchers of tasty beverages I have to try this out when the weather gets warmer.In la all of a sudden its been cold when it was summer weather last week! Very sad about it love summer 🙂 have an amazing day love + shine courtstar

  6. Greta says:

    Ooolala! Yummy muffins and the lemon/mint tea is fantastic! I drink warm water with lemon every morning, and I MUST try it with some mint now – this must be delicious!?

  7. Ooh peppermint and lemon sounds like a refreshing combination! I love both on their own, but I’ve never thought to combine them. I’ll definitely be giving this recipe a try once it warms up a bit around here. Speaking of which, it’s freezing again where I am. A few weeks ago, spring was here, but then winter reared it’s ugly head again, so I’ve been bundled up in down jackets. Brrrr.

    I love the sound of this avocado-banana-chocolate muffin!! YUM! I’ve heard avocado is delicious in baked goods–can’t wait to try it!

    Sending hugs your way! ❤ xoxo

  8. Oh no, freezing weather?? That’s mean!! I send some sun over to you!
    And yes, the muffin combo is delish, promised!!

  9. Ahhh, that tea looks perfect right about now! It’s been surprisingly beautiful today…we got a small April shower earlier, but it’s been nothing but blue skies, fluffy clouds, and a good breeze! I think it even got up to like 80F at one point! Eeeeee! I’m SO ready for warm weather!

    My favorite desserts during the warm months definitely revolve around fresh summer berries…oh and froyo…can’t live without the froyo! 😉

  10. Both recipes sound and look delish! Love how simple they are 🙂

  11. What a tasty looking dessert…..or snack! 🙂 I wish I had them right now! 🙂

  12. […] Tuesday Recipes – Refresh yourself! (swissfitchick.wordpress.com) […]

  13. […] Fresh Lemon Peppermint Ice Tea […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,983 other subscribers

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.