WIAW #2 – What I ate Wednesday

11

19. December 2012 by Swiss

Hey y’all! Happy Wednesday! I am participating in another round of WIAW – What I ate Wednesday, which turns out to be what I ate Tuesday. This fab camapign is hosted by Jen from Peas and Crayons, thank you!

wiaw what i ate wednesday button happy healthy holidays

What wiaw *isn’t* about…

Comparison – Judgement – Restriction – Guilt
 
…What wiaw *is* about…
 
Celebrating one of the glorious things we all have in common: We all eat!
 

So, let’s get started!

I had a little issue on Tuesday morning. I skipped my Crossfit training on Monday evening, because I had so many things to fix at the office (we are moving today, woot woot!!) and at home. I just felt stressed by the thought of changing and heading out, so I cancelled it. Of course the voice in my head was shouting at me, blaming me to be lazy (I did a 30 minutes spinning session in the morning though) and that I would transform into a fat, shapeless something, when I’d start to skip my workouts. Well. I felt guilty, but I wanted to let it go, because I knew that the voice was wrong. It was the first time that I cancelled a planned workout and besides that I am still in the ‘overexercising-mode’, so a rest day was much needed anyway. I called in an early night and was bright and awake at 5:30 in the morning. I decided to head off to the gym to move my booty and to sweat off these negative feelings. I hit the elliptical for a warm up, added a 20 minutes HIIT circuit with the jump rope, lunges and jumping jacks and finished it all by a few weight lifting exercises and stretching.

Good for me, I baked this cute little thing called Banana Protein English Muffin and the recipe is created by genius Danielle. I had some cherry tomatoes and a hardboiled egg on the side as I wouldn’t have been satisfied with this only.

Banana-Protein-English-Muffin. Unpictured hardboiled egg and cherry tomatoes on the side.

Banana-Protein-English-Muffin. Unpictured hardboiled egg and cherry tomatoes on the side.

After packing uncountable moving boxes all morning, I was hungry for my lunch! This is one of my favorite wintermeals! It doesn’t look very nice, sorry. But it was goood.

Mashed Sweet Potato&Red Kidnes Beans, 2 eggwhites, 1/2 Zucchini, 1 Carrot

Mashed Sweet Potato&Red Kidney Beans, 2 Eggwhites, 1/2 Zucchini, 1 Carrot

As usual, my body craved sugar after that delicious meal: These bars are SO good. There are so many different flavors I always buy them all as I can never decide!

Dark Chocolate with Berries

Dark Chocolate with Berries

The afternoon was long. The packing of these eff-moving-boxes seemed not to end. So I had to sit down after finishing it with a midafternoon snack with unpictured almond butter:

Mc Vities Love

Mc Vities Love

Did I mention my boss offered me a glass (or 2…) of champagne because of all the work? Of course accepted 🙂

Fresh air was needed after that day and I went for a short but intense run. And then I was so much looking forward for dinner! I warmed up a pumpkin-chicken-chilli for me and my man which I had in the freezer and it was the BEST – raining and dark outside, and us, sitting inside, cosy and warm with light, warm and comforting food. YUMM! I saw this recipe on Lisa’s site, I think she got it from Chelsea.

Pumpkin-Chicken-Chilli

Pumpkin-Chicken-Chilli

And this one I had to post. It was sent to me by my Mom and I love it. It’s me and her – I think I am about 2 years old and she is sweet 25. Her glasses crack me up!!

1980 - Mami and Me

1980 – Mami and Me

Have a fabulous day!!

xxx

Lucie

11 thoughts on “WIAW #2 – What I ate Wednesday

  1. jessielovestorun says:

    I had no idea you were even moving girl. Are you surprising me and moving to KUWAIT??!!! Ha Ha.

    Even though you may of felt guilt missing out on your planned workout, I’m glad you did. In a way, it’s just another step in helping w/ your e.d recovery. It’s letting you know that ITS OKAY.. and that you WON’T gain a ridiculous amount of weight in one night, and you’ll still look just as beautiful the following day ❤

    • Oh well, we are only moving offices, so I stay here in Switzerland, sorry 🙂 Oh thank you my Dear for your kind words!! It is exactly how you say, I just need to trust!

  2. Love that picture of you and your mom! So adorable! So happy you liked the protein muffin recipe! I just love how easy it is to make!

  3. […] WIAW #2 – What I ate Wednesday (swissfitchick.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Omigosh you’re ADORABLE in that picture, and your mom’s gorgeous smile totally takes attention away from the goofy glasses 😛 I’m glad you were able to listen to your body and take a rest. I know it’s a hard habit to break, but the more you do it, the more you’ll realize that missing one workout, or even a week’s worth of workouts, won’t have any negative effect on your body, and it’ll do wonders for your mind.

    Happy Wednesday, love!

    • You are such a sweetie, Amanda. I needed to hear this! It’s one of my biggest issues in recovery and it’s so important for me to hear the truth as I develop irrational and crazy anxieties and thoughts which is really tiring. Thank you so much for this support!

  5. caloricandcrazy says:

    Your breakfast and lunch look so delicious! And what a cute classic photo 🙂

  6. That banana protein muffin looks delicious, as does that pumpkin chili.

    Your work day sounds pretty busy. Glad you made it through. Much deserved champagne 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,983 other subscribers

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.