Marvelous in my Monday!!

28

25. March 2013 by Swiss

Happy Monday, welcome to a new week and to the traditional start with the flipping marvelous Mondayparty over at the beautiful DIVA!

MiMMToday is my exam!! Cross fingers! So you can imagine that a lot of studying was going on on the weekend, but I managed to plan a few fun things around it, to still make this weekend marvelous.

Food was one of the things, like my snack and dinner on Friday:

IMG_3158

Munching on Beef Jerky’s in the train to Zurich…..

IMG_3159

….Chicken in Herbsrust, Spinach Greens, Baby Tomatoes, Chickpeas

 My body was doing weird things all weekend. I hardly had any appetite, my legs felt sluggish and my belly felt like a stone and looked like I was carrying twins in it. Sorry if that is TMI, but things have to be said sometimes 🙂 So I tried to take it easy and good care of it and do what is best. Which meant at first to take a full restday on Saturday. Sandro joined me for an easy morningwalk at the lake……

IMG_3162

……which was followed by a light and yummy breakfast:

Omeletee with veggies&coconut butter

Omelette with veggies&coconut butter

I took a few hours of the afternoon for studying before I had my ‘afternoon-lunch’:

Strawberry-Protein-Smoothie&Amazeballs

Strawberry-Protein-Smoothie&Amazeballs

Then we headed out for another walk this time to the botanical garden which is just behind our house. I met a sweet little friend there who immediately fell in love with me and didn’t want to leave me anymore 🙂 My heart couldn’t even handle it.

IMG_3183

When we got back I prepared everything for our visitors, we had a couple coming for dinner to our place and it was a lovely, lovely evening with good talks, good food and many laughters!!

IMG_3180

Wholegrain Fajitas filled with Guacamole, peppers, chicken

IMG_3188

Sunday morning I woke up around 8, did my meditation and started with a workout. Some cycling, TRX circuit and this AB/Cardio Training which I love!!!

Fuel after:

Omelette with veggies&amazeballs

Omelette with veggies&amazeballs

Yes, I know, I am such a creative girl with all these same meals. But I just wanted a change in my pancake kick and went back to the good old eggomelette which is also always a winner. Tomorrow will be pancakes again though 🙂

Rest of Sunday was chatting with this wonderful friend, emailing with beautiful Courtney, studying, a walk and a bit of meal prep. I did not plan the whole week yet, but some ideas are:

Oatbran-Curd-Pancakes

Chicken-Frittata

Horseradish Dip with raw veggiesticks

Herbscrusted chicken on a saladbowl & Hummus

And here’s dinner from last night, oh it was SO good! So that was it….nothing exciting, just a lazy quite but marvelous Sunday.

Herbed Salmon filet, steamed broccoli, raw pepper strips

Herbed Salmon filet, steamed broccoli, raw pepper strips

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and are off to a great start today! I send you Love!

Sweet or Savory for Breakfast? Or Breakfast at all? I need to eat breakfast, otherwise I am useless. It can be sweet or savory, I don’t mind as long as there are eggwhites 🙂

Tell me one marvelous thing about your weekend!!

xxx

Lucie

28 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday!!

  1. jessielovestorun says:

    I sure did miss our daily conversations while I was away! Good luck today on your exam hunnie. I just know your hard work will pay off though ❤ ❤

  2. Greta says:

    Fingers crossed – for your exam! And I’m sorry you had (hopefully it’s all over) an upset stomach during the weekend. I hope it was all about being nervous about today.

    And you look marvelous with that cat!! Are you a cat or a dong person I wonder? 😀

    Me and breakfast were never good together. I’m not a breakfast person, but I still trying to get mine, however not before 10am.

  3. Good luck on your exam, love! You’re going to rock it 🙂

    Sounds like you had a marvelous weekend for sure! I went snowboarding in the mountains this weekend, which was absolutely perfect – the weekend went by too quickly though! And as for breakfast, mine definitely has to be sweet. The idea of savory just turns my stomach.

    Happy Monday!

    • Can’t go wrong with a weekend riding the slopes!! And it sounds like it was perfect. I did not go yet, shame on me, maybe after Easter! Thank you, finally the exam is done!

  4. I love sweet AND savory! Yesterday I had sweet maple oats topped with a fried egg and crumbled bacon with cinnamon…soooo good!

    I hope you’re feeling better love…I didn’t feel the same amount of energy in this post as I normally get from you. Maybe just exam jitters? I’m sure you’ll do great, but I wish you luck anyway!

    Kitty cuteness! LOVVVVE!

    The most marvelous part of my weekend was the progress I made in my physical therapy!!

    • Yeees, I read it!! So fraking cool!! Hmmmm, sweet maple oats, now that sounds delicous.
      My belly…I guess it’s this marvelous time a month we girls get, awwyeah….

  5. cleanfoodcreativefitness says:

    Good luck with your exam!!! Everything looks delicious as usual! Sounds like the perfect weekend!

  6. My favorite breakfasts are sweet AND savory! I love making wafflewich sandwiches with waffles, Laughing Cow cheese, sweet jam, and a dippy egg. So, so good!

  7. I love beef jerky or any kind of jerky as a snack, addicting to say the least.

  8. Lisa says:

    Sweet breakfast all the way! I can’t imagine it any other way actually ha.
    Sure sounds like a marvelous weekend for you my lovely!
    Good luck on your exam Lucie! You’ll do great! What are you studying for again? I seem to have forgotten…my mind sucks these days;)
    Eeee…I like cats! So cute.

    • Haha no worries Dear, I can’t remember all the blogger stories either, not possible! I did a course in Real Estate Management because I work in this area. Nothing exciting to be honest, boring stuff and I am so glad it is over!!

  9. Good luck with your exam Lucie! You’ll do amazing 😀
    I’m a mix of sweet and savoury for breakfast…I like sweet, but I usually throw eggs in there too.
    That cat is so cute! It actually looks a LOT like my parents cat!

  10. I’m definitely a sweet breakfast fan! I won’t turn town savory but I’ll add some jelly to my toast 😛 Gotta start [and end] the day on a sweet note!

  11. THANKS for the SHOUT OUT LOVE! Your salmon dinner looks MIGHTY delicious 🙂 Love all of your pancake dishes so heart warming in the morning! The kitty is so cute, I would have taken her and ran! haha* Happy you enjoyed your weekend, excited to hear how you did on your exam! Have a great week 🙂 Love + SHine CourtStar

  12. […] but now on to Monday’s eats. As some of you know, I had my exam on Monday . I started off with my meditation and let my booty and abs burn with some workout quickies. Of […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,983 other subscribers

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.