Tuesday Recipes!

6

18. December 2012 by Swiss

Good morning friends!!

It has been quite some time since I last posted a recipe. Besides that, my recipe page is still in the ‘to be following’-mode, sorry for that. I need the holidays to do that. We move offices tomorrow so imagine, I am sitting in the middle of e huge mess at the moment! This will not keep me from bothering you with more news and unimportancies of my life.

I wanted to share with you my 2 current favorite recipes. I don’t call them ‘breakfast’ or ‘lunch’ or ‘dinner’, cause I eat them when I crave them – no matter what daytime it is. I chose a savory one and a sweet one – so there’s one for each type.

Zucchini-Chicken-Frittata

Ingredients:

1 small zucchini

80-90g chicken jerky

2 eggwhites

1 egg

2 T Jumbo Oats

1/2 teaspoon coconut oil

1 tsp of paprika, pepper, dill and chives

Preparation:

Heat up the coconut oil in a skillet. Grate the zucchini with a strider into the skillet. Cook it for 3-4 minutes in the coconut oil. While this is cooking, whisk the egg and eggwhites together, spice them up with the paprika, pepper, dill and chives. Cut the chicken in small pieces and stirr into the eggmix. Add the oats. Whisk until all is well combined. Poor the egg-chicken-oat-mix over the zucchinis and let it sit and cook on medium heat. After 4-5 minutes, fold it. After 2 minutes fold it again. Fold it back and forth until all sides are thick and a little brown.

 

Grated Zucchini

Grated Zucchini

frittata1 Foto

The following meal I love especially now in winter for a warm breakfast or a comforting sweet dinner.

Banana-Pumpkin-Porridge

Ingredients:

1/2 mashed banana

100g Pumpkinpuree

3 tbsp Oats

1 egg

1 eggwhite

2 tsp cinnamon

1 tbsp stevia

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp coconut oil

1 tsp almond butter

1tbsp apple sauce

Preparation:

Heat up the coconut oil in a skillet. When melted, lower down to medium heat.Add the oats, cinnamon, vanilla, stevia and eggs, stir well. Let cook for 1-2 minutes. Add pumpkinpuree, and the banana. Cook for 5-8 minutes until thick and smooth. Fill in a bowl and top with almond butter and applesauce.

Banana-Pumpkin-Porridge

Banana-Pumpkin-Porridge

porridge2

Both recipes are quick and easy, filling, light and well balanced – and taste really good! Enjoy!!

xxx

Lucie

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Recipes!

  1. jessielovestorun says:

    Great recipes, Lucie!! I’ll have to give the banana-pumpkin porridge a try soon =) Have a wonderful day!

  2. That frittata sounds delicious! I’m going to have to try that out!

  3. […] Chicken Frittata with Broccoli (Lunch) / Hummus&Cauliflower Frittata […]

  4. […] one of my favortie all-time-of-the-day meal is the Pumpkin-Banana-Porridge. SUCH an old one but sooo delicious and […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,983 other subscribers

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.