Beautiful Blogger Award

14

4. December 2012 by Swiss

Ha, can you see my snow falling down my blog??

Yesterday, Jessie from jessielovestorun nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I feel SO honored and lucky!!!

You should definitely click over to her blog, Jessie is such a positive inspiration to everyone, I am looking forward to her posts every day!

beautiful-blogger-award1

Here is how the award works:

  • Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog
  • Tell 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know

7 things about myself:

1. In the year 2007 I went to the Philippines for 3,5 months to do project work in development work. It was a dream coming true though it was hard – to see this poverty sometimes made me feel helpless, desperate and so sad. Still, it was one of the happiest time in my life even though I lived without power and running water. The thankful smiles of the kids touched me and made my heart melt every day. If you can help someone with just a little effort is worth a thousand.

Phili2

Painting the rooftop (with about 40°C)of the school in the village I lived

Phili1

2. I am a morning person. If I happen to oversleep, I can not wake up for the whole day. I love the early hours, I am the most energized and active in this timeframe. That is also the reason why I workout first thing in the morning!

GoEnglish_com_TheEarlyBirdCatchesTheWorm

3. I love green tea. I am obsessed!!

09603

4. I like to pose silly for pictures (or just like that). There are so many very silly pictures of me existing. Maybe I should clean them up one day.

HutBrülle

5. I am a snowboarder. Well, not really. I know how to snowboard and I can ride the slopes pretty well. But there are just a few days a year I head off to the Swiss mountains to enjoy the snow and sun. It’s actually a pity, cause it is absolutely beautiful up there!!

snowboard 2Snowboard1

6. I am a passionate runner. I do my strength training too, 3-4 times a week, but my favorite cardio workout is running.

jogging3jogging2

7. My favorite foods are:

Eggs in every variation

Eggs in every variation

Smoothies

Smoothies

Big bowls of salad filled with veggies and protein

Chocolate - even better when topped with Almond Butter!!

Chocolate – even better when topped with Almond Butter!!

 My Nominees:

Healthy Diva Eats

Clean Food Creative Fintess

Lisa Lately

The Guiltless Life

For the Love of Kale

Strength in Freedom

Kiss my Broccoli

Now let me know a fact about you PLEASE!!!

Have a great Tuesday!

Love,

Lucie

14 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Nadja says:

    Oh you’re so lucky to have been to the Philippines, it must be beautiful!!
    I’m a snowboarder too 😀 (and i also ski but i’m not extremly good). Where do u go skiing in Switzerland?

    • Yes, the Philippines are absolutely beautiful, I love it there! I mostly go to Celerina (St.Moritz, Graubünden) or Flims or Flumserbergen. I love that you are a snowboarder too!!

      • Nadja says:

        oh i already went to St-Moritz but i normally go in the french part of the Valais (like Crans-Montana)

  2. jessielovestorun says:

    #1 just reminded me that I have yet to read more about your adventure in your old post that you told me about.

    and wow, the photos from the slopes are just breathtaking. Can you believe I’ve never gone snowboarding before? For some reason, the thought of it just freaks me out… and I’m not a big fan of the snow.

    …ohh & i love all of your favorite foods. Soon enough you’ll be able to have even thicker smoothies. Yay for xanthun gum! Oh and be on the lookout tomorrow for a new recipe. I took your pear smoothie, and changed it up a little bit. I already know you’ll love it

    Have a great day doll,
    xoxo

    • Oh yes, I can’t wait for your package to arrive!! And I will definitely look out for the recipe, so excited that you changed it up! Have a happy Tuesday you too my dearest, xxx

  3. Thanks for nominating me Lucie! Love these posts cause we get to learn some extra fun facts about each other!

  4. Lookin’ super good in those glasses and tiny hat 😉 And I still can’t get over how cute you look in that race photo with the pink shoelace headband. Love you girlie!

    I’m a snowboarder as well, and it’s been a huge part of my life for probably the past 14 years. I usually go to the mountains around here, but I’d looooove to see the mountains in Switzerland one day.

    • Haha, thank you! This is only a small choice of all those silly posing pics 🙂 Love that you are a snowboarder too!If you ever want to explore Switzerland’s beauty let me know! I’d so love to ride Canada’s slopes one day. We are pretty lucky here with the landscape though but Whistler should be absolutely awesome!!

  5. Miguel says:

    Hope you were able to enjoy the Philippines’ lovely beaches as well! 🙂

  6. Greta says:

    YAY for being a morning person, and taking the silly pictures, and eggs and shrimp, and chocolate…and on this whole post!
    Thank you for sharing those things about yourself and congrats on your award! You worth it 😉

  7. […] from fitswisschick and Angela from beautyinstrength are both new bliends that I’ve made, so I’m happy to […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,983 other subscribers

Follow me on Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.